Beyond Back Pain with Sarah Key
Sarah Key Bite Size On Backs
Is It Okay To Exercise (And Use The BackBlock) After Hip Replacement and Other Surgery?
1
0:00
-11:47

Is It Okay To Exercise (And Use The BackBlock) After Hip Replacement and Other Surgery?

. . . and the answer is YES in a big way!
1

I came to see Sarah in Bridge Street many years ago. The BackBlock has been fantastic.
A few years ago I had a massive fall resulting in a hip replacement.
My back has been very good but recently it’s become very sore due to lack of movement after breaking my wrist.
I just want to know if it’s safe to use the BackBlock with a hip replacement. Or could it cause the hip replacement to go out of place?
Is Sarah practicing somewhere in Sydney these days as I’d love some physio done . Thank you so much

Share

1 Comment
Beyond Back Pain with Sarah Key
Sarah Key Bite Size On Backs
Leisurely and discursive, these easy-listening snippets cover everything under the sun about backs and back pain - spinal conditions, diagnoses, spinal therapy and 3-dimensional self help.
By avoiding highfalutin medical jargon I hope to make sense (love that phrase) and to be understood, so it's easier for you to fix yourself.
I have been a practicing physical therapist for several decades and the author of five books on back pain and other musculoskeletal disorders. I will attempt to answer some of your questions submitted in the Comments pane in subsequent podcasts.